AAA Staff 2019

Executive BoardCommittee ChairsStaff ListPublications / EditorsSection Presidents

Executive Director’s Office

Ed Liebow
Executive Director

Dexter K. Allen, (Jan. – Aug.)
Executive Assistant

Katie Patschke (Aug. – Dec.)
Executive Assistant

Kim Baker
Organizational Governance Manager

Finance & Operations

Elaine Lynch
Deputy Executive Director/CFO

Kathy Redner

Resat Mursaloglu
Staff Accountant

Haleema Burton
Manager, Membership Development Services

Tonieh Hansford
Assistant Manager, Membership Services

Scott Hall
Manager, Database and Web Services

Shawn Ifill
Web Services Administrator

Susan Norris

Meetings and Conferences

Nate Wambold
Director, Meetings and Conferences

Alana Mallory
Assistant Director, Meetings and Exhibits

Nell Koneczny
Accessibility and Meetings Coordinator


Janine Chiappa McKenna
Director, Publishing

Natalie Konopinski
Editor, Anthropology News

Alexandra Frankel
Assistant Editor, Anthropology News

Chelsea Horton
Publishing Assistant

Liz Myers
Sales and Marketing Coordinator

Department of Research and Professional Services

Daniel Ginsberg

Palmyra Jackson
Education Research Coordinator

Communications and Public Affairs

Jeff Martin
Director, Communications and Public Affairs

Anne Kelsey
Marketing and Communications Manager